Dreamer album

22 July 2024

A new, second album, of Michał Szpak entitled “Dreamer” is going to be released on 7th September.

The first single announcing the new release is “Do not Poison Your Heart”, a premiere of which was at the end of November last year. The song became a huge hit in a short period of time. It was very often on the top position on Radio Zet charts for almost two months and it also won the title of the Hit of the Year 2017 on a portal Interia. The second single promoting the album is “King of the Season” – the lyrics of the song is about vain, greedy people who turn out to be lonely losers when their “five minutes” are over. The next single is the title track of the album “Dreamer (Thanks To You My Friends)”.

The new album of Michał Szpak is diverse – from strong rock sounds to romantic ballads. The album sounds fresh and modern, at the same time it refers to good musical traditions which is an additional asset. The artist himself, known for his strong rock voice, surprises us sometimes with a subtle vocal interpretation, for example in a song “Let Me Dream”. “Dreamer” is a very mature album musically, embellished with “live” sounds. Although individual songs vary stylistically, the album is coherent and constitutes a mature musical whole.

The previous album of Michał Szpak had s sensational reception, becoming Platinum and the song “Color Of Your Life” became a diamond single. The creators and producers who are responsible for the success of the album “Byle Być Sobą” – Sławomir Sokołowski and Aldona Dąbrowska – have also created and produced the new album “Dreamer”. A total of 19 musicians took part in the recording of the album.

The album also appears in a special version with a completely new cover, a revised graphic design and additional songs in live version!

The tracklist:

1. Dreamer (Thanks To You My Friends)
2. King Of The Season
3. Blue Moon
4. Don’t Poison Your Heart
5. Rainbow
6. Sweet Cherry
7. Let Me Dream
8. Stronger
9. Way To The Stars
10. Dreamer (Thanks To You My Friends) (Special Version)
11. Blue Moon (House Version)
12. Together (Instrumental Version)

Related Images:

Oficjalny Fan Club Michała Szpaka | 2011 - 2018 - Wszystkie Prawa Zastrzeżone